Bethesda Friends Meeting
  • Home
  • World Quaker Day

World Quaker Day

  • October 03, 2021
  • worldwide

Celebrate with Friends around the world on World Quaker Day: Sunday, 3rd October, 2021.  Watch and share the video invitation to World Quaker Day 2021.

  • This year, Friends in the Americas are taking this opportunity to capture part of the history of our meetings in the words of the oldest members of our meetings. 
  • Attend BFM's "after worship chat" at 12:15 on Sunday, October 3rd. Share with others "How I came to Quakerism."  

If you're looking to join Friends around the world for online worship, we have three opportunities for you:

1. Join with Friends in a koinonia time honoring World Quaker Day organized by the Young Adult Friends of the FWCC Traveling Ministry Corps!

3.  Africa and Asia West Pacific Sections will be hosting an hour of semi-programmed worship on World Quaker Day.

 At the corresponding times: 8:00 am Cape Town, Kigali / 9:00 am Nairobi / 11:30 am New Delhi, Bhopal / 2:00 pm Manila, Fremantle / 3:00 pm Tokyo / 5:00 pm Melbourne / 7:00 pm Wellington   Register online.





Bethesda Friends Meeting

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 30152, Bethesda MD 20824

Our Meetinghouse is on the campus of the Sidwell Friends Lower School at the intersection of Edgemoor Lane and Beverly Road in Bethesda, Maryland

We are a member organization of the Religious Society of Friends

www.bethesdafriends.org
301-986-8681
Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software